Skip to main content

Chakra Gemstones and Crystals used in Art and their Spiritual Meaning.

Chakra Gemstones  and Crystals used in Art and their  Spiritual Meaning.

Incorporating crystals and gemstones into artworks is great for adding unique and luxury touches to your interior, and fun to integrate into any space, but did you know that specific minerals and colours can enhance someone’s chakra harmony? Geode art and artworks with crystals and gemstones are amazing ways to encourage chakra healing and spiritual energy in any interior.


The spiritual meaning of crystals depends on their colour and alignment with certain chakra centres. There are 7 chakra centres in the human body; root, sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye, and crown. Each has their own unique corresponding colours and minerals.

 The first chakra is the root. This is located at the base of the spine and is associated with red and black. It promotes stable, grounding energy. 

There are many Crystals that support the root chakra, some of the best known include Brown Jasper, Red Jasper, Smoky Quartz, Hematite, Cuprite, Mahogany Obsidian, Tourmaline, Rhodonite, Garnet and Bloodstone.

 Sacral is the second chakra below the bellybutton. As the colour orange, it encourages creativity and passion, making you feel safe and serene. 

There are many healing stones for the sacral chakra including Unakite, Carnelian, Snowflake Obsidian, Orange Calcite, Red Jasper, Citrine and Sunstone.


Featured above Neutral Cicada in Copper and Rose Gold

Yellow is associated with the third chakra, the solar plexus. This is above the bellybutton and can make you feel confident, optimistic, and boost their self-esteem.


Heart is the fourth chakra, its colour is pink and green – promoting good health, empathy and kindness within. Artworks with quartz and jade will resonate well with this chakra.


The throat chakra is blue, stimulating feelings of intelligence, duty, and trust. Teal and Copper Geode uses agate and turquoise gemstones. Crystal Clear uses amazonite, which soothes and calms.

Crystal Clear with Amazonite original Artwork


The sixth chakra is the third eye. Its colour is indigo and is located between your eyebrows, sponsoring self-awareness and peace. Black and White Geode is inspired by  dark blue sapphire, known to promote wisdom and mental focus.

navy dark blue sapphire geode resin art round black and white

Black and White Geode

The final chakra is the crown. This is violet-white and located at the top of your head. This chakra connects all, making you feel spiritually centred and secure. Both Purple Geode and Coogee Coastal incorporates purple amethyst, providing you with grace and self-integration into the universe.

Purple and gold geode resin art with amethyst

Purple Geode 


Beyond chakra centres, knowing your birthstone is a greater way to connect with a specific artwork. Birthstones bring good luck, health and protection.


Overall, gemstones are a great way to promote spiritual healing, and incorporating them into your life through artworks is a beautiful way to create a sense of spirituality and harmony around you.

Article by Fiona Hempsall (